Unsigned and unknown catch Nina’s attention this week!

Standard

Guest blogger and HitPredictor member Nina C. reports on the new music finds and what she liked and didn’t like in the jukebox each week atHitPredictor. Many of these songs are still available so make check them out and let us know whether you agree or disagree! And, make sure you check out Nina’s other blog, TwilightNera’s Entertainment Hotspot for other news in the entertainment world and make sure to check out the freebie giveaway she’s got going on over there right now!

This was pretty solid week here at HitPredictor. I certainly liked more music this week than I did last week.  My favorite artist this week was an unsigned artist that needs to be signed immediately: Adam Watts.  His voice is strong, genuine and clear.  In his song “When Everything Else is Gone” the lyrics are catchy and well written. His voice reminds me of what singing really sounds like without synthesizers and over-done drum beats. I haven’t heard many songs by Jason Castro that I liked.  His music is usually to poppy sweet for me but I thought “You Are” was a strong and sweet love song. I was disappointed by Pink’s new single “Raise your Glass.” There is just nothing about this song that makes me want to listen to the rest of the album and that is what a first single should do.  I’ve been a fan of Pink for many years now so I really do hope her other songs are more engaging.

I really enjoyed “The First Time” by Script. It felt like a good solid rock song. I’m not a steady fan of all their music but they definitely turn in some great rock music. “One by One” by Tiffany Dunn was really catchy and had a great dance beat. There was another mysterious artist this week in the jukebox. I really enjoyed the songs “Like a Wave,” “Unfinished” and “One More Night”; the person singing really has a good voice. The music is great pop – it’s strong pop without being too sappy. I’d like to fit a name with these songs and I hope to hear more from him. Nicki Minaj’s “Right Thru Me” was a fun and memorable song. I know her voice can be annoying sometimes but she’s my guilty pleasure in music. “Your Beating Heart” by Brendan James was a haunting and beautiful love song. Sara Bareilles has some of the most natural music around right now. Her lyrics are always well written and the music is always good. “Not Alone” is a great follow up to “King of Everything.” My only really negative review for the week was “Speak Now” by Taylor Swift her music really does not impress me because it all sounds the same.

So what were your favorite songs this week and what did you think were the worst songs this week? Let me know and have a great week :)

4 thoughts on “Unsigned and unknown catch Nina’s attention this week!

  1. jayhawk4_13

    Adam! :) I’ve been listening to him for several years now. He definitely has a gift — a solid voice and lyrics that are always so honest and real.

    He has 3 solo albums, but he’s also done a lot of writing and producing for other artists (including doing some stuff for Disney, if you can believe that!).

    http://www.adamwatts.com

  2. Thanks for letting me know Lilly. Her greatest hits album should be great but that song just isn’t that good compared to how great her usual songs are. And no Taylor Swift will prob. never impress me.
    and jayhawk thank you for the link I will check that out :)

Leave a comment