It was all good last week, but see what impressed Nina the most!

Standard

Guest blogger and HitPredictor member Nina C. reports on the new music finds and what she liked and didn’t like in the HitPredictor jukebox last week. Many of these songs are still available so make check them out and let us know whether you agree or disagree! And, make sure you check out Nina’s other blog, TwilightNera’s Entertainment Hotspot for other news in the entertainment world.

I have nothing but good things to say about this week’s music. No really, I don’t have one negative review (that even surprised me!). Although I didn’t find anything particularly unique in jukebox, I thought most of the artists and songs have massive potential to be hits.

On the hip-hop front Nelly’s “Just a Dream” makes a good song for him to come back strong with. I was such a fan of Nelly years ago but haven’t heard anything in a long time worth listening to.  This song is a great mix between R&B and hip-hop and brings back – to me – what Nelly is all about. “Fancy” by Drake feat. T.I. & Swizz Beatz is sure to burn up the hip-hop charts! The beat is hard and the rhymes are tight – it’s hip-hop at its best.

Lady Gaga’s “Dance in the dark” and “So Happy I could Die” are two great dance tunes from The Fame Monster (an album I listen to almost every other day). I only hope that her crazy antics won’t increase and over shadow her huge musical talent. To me any song off of that album is good enough to be a single.

I like Mike Posner’s mix of an urban voice set with pop music.  I think he has a real chance of becoming a hit, although sometimes I find reading him as an artist really hard. Some song’s like “Do You Wanna” makes him seem like a nice gentlemen and other song’s like “Gone In September” makes him look like stone-cold jerk. Everyone has two sides to themselves I guess, and both of his sides are kinda hot.

I found “Country Strong” by Gwyneth Paltrow to be really good. I’m not at all a fan of that kind of music but her vocals are really good (even though it was weird at first hearing Gwyneth Paltrow sing a country tune).  The group Jamestown Story has great rock with good lyrics. The music is fun and lyrics are playful; I really enjoyed their songs in the jukebox.

Was this a good or bad for you and what was some of your favorite songs in the jukebox?

See you next week!!

Leave a comment