T.I.’s new album to hit shelves Dec. 7

Standard

T.I. has announced plans to release the follow up to 2008’s Paper Trail with No Mercy, which will officially hit the shelves Dec. 7.

The rapper, who is back behind bars, appears to be following the lead of Lil Wayne who released I Am Not A Human Being during his time at Rikers Island.

T.I. has released the first single from No Mercy, called “Get Back Up” feat. Chris Brown (which is also available to rate at HitPredictor right now!). The official music video premiered last night (Wednesday) on BET and is also doing well on the radio at No. 55 on the R&B/Hip-Hop chart and No. 25 on Rap Songs according to Billboard.com.

T.I. was able to recruit some top talent to feature on the new disc which will include collaborations with Kanye West, Eminem, Christina Aguilera and The-Dream.

Do you think T.I.’s album will have the potential to hit No. 1 on the Billboard 200 even as the rapper is behind bars (just like Lil Wayne did?)

Do you think there’s a danger in artists starting to time album releases around jail sentences?

Hear new music first – HP

One thought on “T.I.’s new album to hit shelves Dec. 7

Leave a comment