Sara Bareilles’ “Uncharted” in the Jukebox Now

Standard

Hey HP! We have the new single, “Uncharted” by Sara Bareilles in the jukebox right now for you to get the first listen. “Uncharted” is off her latest album, “Kaleidoscope Heart” that is out now.

Here’s what Sara has to say about the album and the single. “Kaleidoscope Heart is my new album, and I’m beyond proud of this collection of songs, in no small part due to the fact it was like pulling teeth to write them. We spent the better part of three years touring and supporting my first record, Little Voice, and by the end of that process I was completely burnt out. I thought that I would use our much-needed time off to just pour myself into writing, but I actually found that I wanted nothing to do with music for a little while. I preferred drinking copious amounts of coffee, going to yoga, and looking for cute throw pillows at Target. I love throw pillows. Weeks before I was supposed to start recording, I was in full-scale panic-attack mode, feeling pressure to start the ball rolling again, but not having material I cared about. I only had about 4 new songs that I really loved, and the rest were truly embarrassing.”

“My manager suggested only recording the 4 songs I loved and I agreed. Thank God he did, because the floodgates opened after a taste of what being in the studio would look and feel like. It was easy, and exciting, and infinitely inspiring. I wrote the rest of the record in about a month, largely based around the song “Uncharted” that still feels like the centerpiece to me. My fear of what was to come was keeping me from doing anything. And finally, I cared about what I was saying.
As homage to the song that freed me, I took the title of the record from its lyrics.”

Are you excited to hear music from Sara Bareilles again?

2 thoughts on “Sara Bareilles’ “Uncharted” in the Jukebox Now

Leave a comment