HitPredictor Chart Results

Standard

Train frontman Pat Monahan was asked about the bands upcoming 13-track collection and he says it’s filled with “Rolling Stones-type songs and songs that are very radio and dance-y and fun”. “Drive By” is the first single and it’s this week’s sole HitPredictor at Mainstream Top 40.

Adele’s album 21 is still #1 after nearly a year on the charts and her 3rd release from that album, “Set Fire To the Rain” has already been a HitPredictor at Mainstream Top 40, Hot AC, Mainstream AC and now it’s a Rhythmic HitPredictor.

Rihanna’s 3rd single from Talk That Talk was produced by Stargate, who previously helmed “Only Girl (In The World)” and “What’s My Name” is the title track from her album that’s currently #5 on the Billboard 200. It is this week’s sole Urban HitPredictor.

Adam Lamberts fans, otherwise known as Glamberts are very, very happy that his second studio album, Trespassing is set to be released on March, 20th. The first single “Better Than I Know Myself“, a collaboration with Dr. Luke was described by one critic as one of Adam’s biggest, boldest and most beautiful tracks to date. Jason Mraz is back with “I Won’t Give Up“, the first official single from his upcoming fourth studio album, Love Is a Four-Letter Word, which debuted at #1 on the Digital Singles sales charts. The People gained a fanbase through small club shows and appearances at the music festivals Coachella and South by Southwest, now they are on their way with “Don’t Stop“, the 2nd big hit from their first album Torches. This week both songs are Hot AC HitPredictors.

This week’s HitPredictor at Mainstream AC is Christina Perri’sA Thousand Years“, the second single from The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn — Part 1: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack.

Josh Turner’sTime Is Love,” is the first single from his upcoming 5th album expected to follow later this year and it’s a Country HitPredictor this week.

Provo Utah’s Neon Trees are back with their 2nd album, Picture Show which is due out in March. The first single from it is “Everybody Talks“. The Shins were formed in Albuquerque, New Mexico but are now based in Portland, Oregon. The band’s first studio album in 5 years is Port Of Morrow, due in March and the first single is “Simple Song“. Iceland’s six piece indie/folk band Of Monsters and Men, debuted their album My Head is an Anima and the first single from it is “Little Talks“. All 3 songs are Alternative HitPredictors this week.

Along with Theory of A Deadman, Kara DioGuardi wrote “Hurricane” the 4th single from the album The Truth is…, that is this week’s sole HitPredictor at Active Rock.

20 thoughts on “HitPredictor Chart Results

  1. Gleaux

    Adam Lambert’s new single “Better Than I Know Myself” is gorgeous. I never get tired of listening to it. I can’t wait for his new album “Trespassing” due out on March 20th.

  2. Judy Miller

    As a Glambert, I cannot wait to hear all the music from Adam Lambert’s Trespassing album. I absolutely love Better Than I Know Myself which Adam performed flawlessly on The Tonight Show and Ellen. I’ve also heard a snippit of Trespassing which sounds completely different from anything I’ve heard Adam do so far and I believe both songs are going to be bit hits. Go Adam!

  3. Kitty

    Can’t wait for Adam Lambert’s “Trespassing” to come out! His single, Better Than I Know Myself,” is spectacular, and from what the reviewers are saying, the whole album is full of great music! Adam’s fabulous voice is in a league of its own.

  4. Really looking forward to hearing Adam Lambert’s Trespassing … I am in awe of his charismatic personality and his stunning vocal ability. Very unique and fascinating person as well, love his daring style and message he delivers. There is already a lot of genuine love, respect and admiration out there for Adam, it is going to go nuts after this is finally released :)

  5. michael moody

    Adam Lambert’s Trespassing is gonna be an excellent album with potential for lots of singles. Its time for American radio to open the doors for him. Why havent they already ?

  6. patti

    I cannot wait for Tresspassing to be released. I love Better Than I Know Myself. That voice!!! We have had to wait too long to hear that gorgeous voice again

  7. Patricia Rose 1

    Love Adam Lambert, love his voice, his talent, his music and especially Better Than I Know Myself – the song is catchy and I can’t get it out of my head. I can only imagine that his upcoming album, Trespassing, will be filled with dilectable morsals for everyone to enjoy!!!

  8. lorraine

    Can’t wait to hear ALL of Adam Lambert’s Tresspassing. His voice is unique, powerful, beautiful-unlike any other. The voice of a generation-and a personality with an integrity and courage that reaches people all over the world.

  9. Susan Clark

    I just love adam lambert’s new song, Better Than I Know Myself. My local radio station has just added it and I just can’t wait to hear it.

  10. I haven’t been this excited about anyone’s album in my life. After hearing Better Than I Know Myself and acoustic version of Trespassing single performed live in Austria I know the rest of the album will be phenomenal. I normally don’t like time to fly but wish it was March 20th to hear his entire album

  11. Can’t wait for “Tresspassing”-Adam Lambert’s new album! His new single “Better Than I Know Myself” will include a chart popping video, already getting thousands of hits-for the previews! I really believe Adam has produced a hit maker with his #2 album! Loved the 1st one & this one is totally a different side— of the most gorgeous man-and voice I’ve ever heard. Thank you for listing his achievements on your site. Buy this one up quick before they are all gone-March 20th. Pre-orders are recommended.

Leave a Reply

