Beyonce’s New Single ‘Best Thing I Never Had’

Standard

After releasing her first single “Run The World (Girls)” and performing another song “1+1” on American Idol last week, Beyoncé is unveiling her second single from upcoming album, “4,” to the world.

“Best Thing I Never Had” was issued at a press release at 8am EST this morning, June 1. The news first broke on Pittsburg’s Kiss 96.1FM radio and then one of Bey’s reps confirmed the news that a new single would be released.

Beyoncé has said that this record will use “a lot of the brassiness and grittiness in my voice that people hear in my live performances, but not necessarily on my records,” and this song is one of those. The ballad with a rock beat definitely has some grit as Beyoncé sings “sucks to be you right now, I know you want me back.”

Guess what HP? We have “Best Thing I Never Had” in the jukebox for you right now! So go take a listen…

What do you think of Beyoncé’s new single, “Best Thing I Never Had”??

Hear New Music First – HP

Leave a Reply

