Lollapalooza 2011 Lineup Announced


The official Lollapalooza website announced the lineup this morning for the 20th anniversary of the festival that invades Chicago’s Grant Park every year. This year the fest is August 5-7 and will include Eminem, Muse, Foo Fighters, and Coldplay.

Other featured artists playing the festival, which was founded in 1991 by Jane’s Addiction frontman Perry Farrell, include alt-rock mainstays My Morning Jacket, soul maestro Cee Lo Green, “Distant Relatives” collaborators Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley & Nas, and dance superstar deadmau5. Rising stars like Lykke Li, Two Door Cinema Club, Tinie Tempah and Grace Potter & the Nocturnals are all headed to Grant Park, while Girl Talk, Pretty Lights and Kid Cudi will headline “Perry’s” club-themed DJ stage, according to

Tickets for the festival are currently on sale at the festival’s website, with 3-day passes available at $215.

Who’s going out to the Windy City for this great fest?!

Hear New Music First – HP


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s