Paul McDonald Says Even Grandma Asked about His Dating ‘Twilight’ Star

Standard

Paul McDonald was sent packing form “American Idol” last week, but he is going to stay the highlight of many tabloid covers as his relationship with “Twilight” movie star, Nikki Reed presses on.

McDonald sat down with MTV News to spill his guts on Reed, and a little reluctantly, his new career after Idol.

“I mean, you can’t really get used to that, you know? It’s funny how, like, your personal life becomes such a crazy new thing,” he said. “I guess I kind of realized it when I talked to my grandma on the phone, she was like, ‘Who’s this new girl you’re dating?’ And I’m like, ‘How do you know about this, Grandma?’ And she’s like, ‘I got a magazine at the grocery store!’ I was like ‘Oh gosh, it’s started.’ I haven’t really gotten used to that … you can’t really get used to that stuff.”

He said that he wasn’t bothered by the fact that he and Reed are garnering media attention, he just isn’t going to listen to what they say.

“I don’t really get involved in the whole thing, you know? I don’t read too much stuff online. I get nervous because I don’t want to see what people are saying about me. So, I’m just doing my thing,” he smiled. “We’re good, we’re really good. She’s a sweet, nice lady, and she’s been supportive through all this stuff.”

What do you think of Paul McDonald? Should he have gone home?

Hear New Music First – HP

2 thoughts on “Paul McDonald Says Even Grandma Asked about His Dating ‘Twilight’ Star

  1. Joy

    No, Paul should NOT have gone home. He is really a unique performer with a great voice similar to Rod Stewart and Bryan Adams.

Leave a Reply

