Britney Spears’ ‘(Drop Dead) Beautiful’ in the Jukebox!

Standard

Last week, we made Britney Spears our feature artist because her 7th studio album, Femme Fatale, was released.

Y’all are liking Britney as our results from the jukebox show. You picked “Seal it with a Kiss” to be in the top 5, “Inside Out” to be in the top 10, and her bonus track “Selfish” that was a hidden song to be in the top 15.

That got us wondering what you guys think about two other tracks…? “(Drop Dead) Beautiful” is one of my favorite tracks from the album. It features an new rapper, Sabi. It’s definitely hip hop which is a uncommon sound for Britney so it’s fresh. Brit’s got some smooth rhymes in the song too, so listen closely (my favorite is “and yeah your body looks so sick, I think I caught the flu.”) “How I  Roll” is also in the jukebox for your listening pleasure. When Billboard wrote the album review for this song, they said it better than I would know how. “Put your hand up if you thought Spears sang “You could be my f*** tonight” … before you realized she was actually singing the much tamer “You could be my thug tonight?” My hands in the air!

Tell us what you think in the jukebox now!!

Hear New Music First – HP

Leave a Reply

