Guest Blogging Must Be Contagious…

Standard

Yesterday I posted a blog by one of our previous guest blogger’s, Nina C. Today, the other corresponder that used to grace us with her presence, DJ Lilly wants to stop in to tell us what she’s loving right now! Check it out:

Hey HP!

Here is my rundown of the good, the bad, and the ugly in the jukebox AND on the radio! My favorite songs right now are: “Born This Way” by Lady Gaga (even though the tune is clearly an “Express Yourself” rip-off) – the lyrics are powerful and the song makes me want to dance! Cee-Lo “Forget You” – its number 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 and you know you sing along to it! “S&M” by Rihanna (because what could be bad about RiRi singing about sex, chains, and whips?). Seriously though, the beat is catchy and I find myself singing along to this one as well. “Perfect” by Pink – what more could I say? Great Song! “Let’s Go Higher” by Jordan Knight; I am not usually a fan of his solo stuff, but this song really took me by surprise. I guess his voice is finally catching up to his age! I also really liked “Sick” by Adelita’s Way – their music is almost always awesome! “Who Says” by Selena Gomez gets the award for my favorite song of the week – make fun of me all you want; but the lyrics are great and the tune is poptastic :).

Some songs I do not like are: Ke$ha’s “Blow” (well, of course not!). The song “Friday” by Rebecca Black blew up my youtube over the weekend and even crashed the ITunes Hot 100 – guess what? she still sucks! “What Are Words” by Chris Medina wasn’t very good either – I was very disappointed because I really liked him on the show! “Country Song” by Seether was not their best. It was kinda weird to be honest. Check out all the good songs (and even some of the bad – hey, i value your opinions!) every Wednesday and Friday night at 9pm and every Sunday at 8pm (all times are EST) – DJ Lilly

Hear New Music First – HP

One thought on “Guest Blogging Must Be Contagious…

Leave a Reply

