Feature Artist: Michael St. Germain

Standard

HitPredictor Family, meet Michael St. Germain. A songwriter/singer/rocker from Los Angeles, CA. Your fellow HitPredictor member RockMusicChick brought Michael to our attention and we are so glad she did. Michael could not be sweeter or more passionate about his music and all the music that surrounds him. I interviewed Michael to get more insight on this rock music guy! Check it out:

How did you get into music? I have been singing in bands since I was 15, and started playing local clubs when I was 16 years old. It’s all I have ever dreamed of doing, as far back as I can remember I have been fascinated with music. I remember when I was a little kid everyone was into KISS, I had never even heard a KISS song, but I was stealing paper out of my 3rd grade teachers desk to draw pictures of Ace Frehely. The first record that totally destroyed me was Back In Black, and the first time I heard it I was totally blown away, and changed forever.

What is your favorite type of music/What’s on your iPod? I’ve always connected more with classic rock, so after AC/DC came bands like Foreigner, Loverboy, Queen, Cheap Trick, The Cars, Lynyrd Skynyrd, and Journey. While everyone was listening to the next latest and greatest, I was listening to Highway to Hell, Head Games, and Love Gun. When I was 12, I moved to San Francisco to live with my uncle. He was into bands like Led Zeppelin, Toto, Black Sabbath, The Beach Boys, Van Halen, The Stones, Bowie, and Roxy Music. I also got a healthy dose of Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Sarah Vaughn, and Etta James. I also dig the Foo Fighters, STP, Jellyfish, Head Automatica, Eminem, Deftones, Jay-Z, Bullet For My Valentine…And I have to give a shout out to Steel Panther, their record is AMAZING.

What does music mean to you? To this day I am moved by the music I discover….there is true talent everywhere. I have also been very fortunate, and have been able to work with some amazing artists/musicians along with some super human producers including Noel Golden and Mark Dobson (collectively known as the Dirt Machine), multi-Grammy winner Matt Serletic, and Zoo Crew master of ceremonies Jean Marie Horvat.

Favorite record of all time? In my opinion Back in Black and Appetite For Destruction are the top two rock records ever written…ever.

Did you write the songs you sent us to put in the jukebox? Yes, I did, along with some VERY talented friends of mine.

What are your future plans/goals? Well right now I’m super stoked that Californiacentric has gone WORLDWIDE!!!! So as things progress in 2011, I would love to do a giant tour…WORLDWIDE!!!! I feed off of the connection I make with my audience, and right now I’m out to earn fans!!! So come out an see me perform, I guarantee a super high energy rock show, that won’t soon be forgotten!!!!

Check out Michael’s songs “Flipside,” “This Time Around,” “Breathe,” and “Superstar” in the jukebox right now! And let me know what you think!!

Hear New Music First – HP

One thought on “Feature Artist: Michael St. Germain

Leave a Reply

