Britney Spears Reveals Album Title Via Twitter

Standard

Britney Spears took to twitter this morning (Feb. 2) to release a “big announcement,” which has been revealed as her album name and cover artwork. Her assistant tweeted yesterday on her account, “P.S. – Stay tuned for a big announcement from Brit tmw…..” to get the hype started.

This morning she tweeted small messages and the picture above.

Her messages were as follows…

“I’ve poured my heart and soul into this album over the last 2 years.  I’ve put everything I have into it.”

“This album is for you, my fans, who have always supported me and have stuck by me every step of the way!  I love you all!”

“Sexy and Strong.”

“Dangerous yet mysterious”

“Cool yet confident!”

“FEMME FATALE” and she included the twit pic above which is her cover artwork for the album.

“March…..”

“According to a press release that went out at the same time as Spears’ Twitter posts, “Femme Fatale” is considered by the pop star to be her ” ‘best album to date,’ true to where she is now personally and professionally.” A marketing one-sheet by Spears’ label, Jive Records, that leaked last week revealed the release date to be Mar. 15. It also listed additional producers and songwriters who worked on the album along with co-executive producers Dr. Luke and Max Martin, including Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Fraser T. Smith and Bloodshy & Avant,” reports Billboard

What do you think of Britney’s album title and artwork? Are you excited for the release of her album? I sure am!

Hear New Music First – HP

3 thoughts on “Britney Spears Reveals Album Title Via Twitter

  1. i loved her last album (and i am not really even a fan); but i didnt really care for “hold it against me” and can only hope the rest of the album is better

  2. I think it is sad that music industry is being blogged with talentless people like Spears, I guess people will be a fan of anyone whether they are talented or now. She is not even as talented as Rihanna who even though she can not sing, she writes well. Spears is just there

    • I am a fan of Britney Spears and Rihanna, but in different settings. I definitely expect to hear Spears ‘dance-beat’ songs when I’m at bars and such, but to say I love to listen to her any-ole-time would not be the truth. I do like “Hold It Against Me” though and I’m excited to hear what new things she has in store with “Femme Fatale” even if she is saying everything into a auto-tune mic. My girl Rihanna, on the other hand, I can jam out to her anytime! And I do think she has real talent and great vocals. I am in love with her album, “Loud.” But I am also in love with music and beats in general, some times I listen to the vocals and lyrics and other times I don’t, so I guess it all depends what you are listening for.

Leave a Reply

